Gamer Girl vs. Girlfriend who Games.

Product Details

There is a difference. I finally realized that the harder I tried to be a Gamer Girl, the more of a poser I looked like. And in the long run, the goal was to keep up with my gamer friends, follow along with whats new in the virtual world and not drag down the score when they let me play. But I mean, it’s a little endearing to see how impressed they are when you absolutely kick butt. Especially when you beat their score.

Anyway, I tried and tried to keep up. But when I got my xbox and borrowed some games, I realized it was a lot more fun playing with my friends. I thought, a true gamer girl doesn’t need friends to enjoy her games. I was just a Social Gamer, unfortunately. I’ve come to terms with the fact that with the exception of a few games, I spent all that money on a fancy DVD/Netflix player. However, I do still really like Black Ops. A lot. Now that my boyfriend has Ghosts, I play whenever I can get him to switch to multi-player. Not to mention, I’m halfway through the escape in Portal (Completed all by myself, no help!) That’s the exception game – Too Awesome.

But if I were to call myself a Gamer Girl, that would be disrespecting all those legitimate bad ass video game chicks.  I am simply, a Girlfriend who Games. I respect the Guys-Only-Xbox-Marathon, the texts-short-enough-to-read-in-respawning-time rule, the Do-Not-touch-the-discs rule, and I even customized a chrome shell for my guy for Christmas. 

I guess you don’t have to pretend to be the best video game player in the world. I’m finally happy just being a Girlfriend who Games. Surely that’s better than a girl who HATES it. 

Image

One thought on “Gamer Girl vs. Girlfriend who Games.

Leave a Reply

