My Downtown is Better Than Yours.

countryCountry livinghttp://www.countryliving.com

See, Country Living Magazine even agrees with me! I can’t thank them enough for featuring little ole’ Knoxville in their latest issue. We may be just “a scruffy little city on the banks of the Tennessee River”, but I think that’s what makes us so charming! I’m sure my fellow Knoxvillians would agree! So on to the Congratulations!

Fabulous Downtown Knoxville was lucky to have 12 businesses mentioned in the February issue and I’m thrilled to say my boutique was one! Both Bliss, the clothing and gift store, and Bliss Home, our sister store for furniture and interior design made it into the article.

blisss   Country living edit

Also included was my favorite restaurant and daily lunch stop, Tomato Head (Which so happened to feed me lunch today – thanks for my pizza fellas! It was absolutely delicious as always!) www.thetomatohead.com

matooos  pizza

Then there’s the best little bakery in all of Knoxville. Prettiest wedding cakes too, but you can always pop in for a quick slice of heaven.  May I recommend the Strawberry Cream Cheese Cake? http://www.magpies.com

magpiescuppy

Not to mention our Local Radio Station WDVX 89.9 . They host a free concerts all the time to promote our East Tennessee culture and heritage. They also support new, old, and favorite local talents like the lovely ladies of The Caring Committee. (Who’s concert you can find at  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fz_-M4V5IBA&feature=youtu.be – Great job Sally and Molly!)

http://www.wdvx.com

blue plate

The lovely folks at Country Living Magazine also mention The Oliver Hotel, Raven Records & Rarities, Central Flats & Taps, The East Tennessee Historical Society, Rala, Just Ripe, and Mast General Store. Pick up your February edition of Country Living Magazine today! Be sure to share and comment if you’re familiar with any of these great businesses!

Go Knoxville!

Leave a Reply

