Happy Monthiversary

Just one month ago tomorrow, on a cold and boring afternoon, a bouncing baby blog came into this world. My sweet little project is growing up so fast! I have a thousand and one thank yous to share with my Word Press Followers who’ve been so supportive. Then there’s my unofficial Facebook support team who, since day 1, was sharing, complimenting, and supporting my thoughts. You all mean so much, and I hope you all stick around to watch Taken By The Lapels grown and transform.

 My dorky blurry Heading in progress, sent to my boyfriend the day before we launched. I'm so glad I saved this!


My dorky blurry Heading in progress, sent to my boyfriend the day before we launched. I’m so glad I saved this!

I’m very pleased to share my statistics as of 10:06 tonight.

50 followers

2,480 views

326 views on my best day, which is a huge accomplishment.

Most FB shares on one post: 52 The New Bikini Body Rule I Beg You Not to Follow

2 Award Nominations

5 Most Popular posts to date:

The New Bikini Body Rule I Beg You Not to Follow

49 Ways To Enjoy Your Snowstorm

My Spirit Animal is The Giraffe: 23 Reasons You Would Hate Being Tall.

#AerieReal for Real Women

10 things I learned in my first semester of college

The beautiful Maya Angelou, my forever inspiration

The beautiful Maya Angelou, my forever inspiration

I especially want to thank my 2 sorta-kinda-mentors!

GirlyChristina at www.lifebeinggirly.com for answering my dorky questions and being so supportive and sweet!

Emily Arnwine at Internet Marketing Expert Group, Inc.for inspiring me and helping me to get off the ground.

And my handsome man and family for putting up with me.

I love you all!

-P
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Happy Monthiversary

    • Babsscribbles, I can’t thank you enough for the notice! It means a ton! I happened to receive the L-Award just a few days ago and did the Q&A, but I really appreciate the thought! Your blog is lovely too and congratulations on your nomination 🙂

Leave a Reply

