A Foreign Exchange – Emily

Meet Emily

This girl right here. What I wouldn’t give to spend a day in her shoes! My entire bucket list – I’m pretty sure she crossed it off sometime last year. I’m so happy she’s a part of my life, even if she is so far away. She’s been a blast to get to know over the years and and I conned her to sit down with me (from a distance) and share a little bit about her adventures, her Australia, and herself.

emilyy

Who are you?

I’m Emily Cooke and I am 20 years old.

Where do you live?

Adelaide, SA, Australia.

What is the best and worst part about living in Adelaide?

It’s quite a small city. The great thing about it is it’s super easy to get around. There is always something to do, which is exciting. Because I’ve lived in Adelaide all my life sometimes it can become boring to find something to do because it is quite small.

Have you ever been to the USA? 

I have never been to America before.

If you could visit any place in the USA where would you go?

If I ever got the chance, I would definitely go to LA and New York. There are just so many places & attractions I want to see in these cities.

If you could visit any country in the world, where would you go?

I have already traveled quite a lot; to multiple places in Australia, the UK and quite a few countries in Europe. But if I could go anywhere else in the world it would either be the USA or Greece.

What is the most exciting thing you’ve done this year?

The most exciting thing I’ve done would be traveling to the UK and Europe for 8 weeks, which my sister and I organized ourselves. We went to England, Scotland, Ireland, France, Switzerland, Monaco, Italy, Vatican City, Austria, Germany, Czech Republic, Netherlands, and Belgium. (Photos Below)

emilyyy

What is your dream job?

My dream job would be to work as a travel consultant. I think it would be awesome going into a job where it would be different everyday; organizing holidays for people.

Who is your best friend & What are they like?

My best friends name is Monique. She is amazing. She’s funny and caring and we are always there for each other. We talk every single day, although it does make it hard sometimes as she lives in a different state. Here she is!

Mo

What is your favorite food?

A good pasta and chocolate. (But not together of course!)

Favorite movie?

A Little Princess.

Favorite Music?

I love  Ellie Goulding, Jessie J, Katy Perry, Taylor Swift, One Direction and 5 Seconds of Summer.

Ok! Now humor my audience. Tell us about the kangaroos…

They don’t roam around the streets -we don’t have them as pets -we don’t ride them to school -you only see kangaroos in the country or in a wildlife park. Is that what you mean? Haha

emilyyi emilyyyy emilyiiemilyyyyy emilyiii emilyi

Miss Emily, Thanks for letting me grill you! You have the most fun life dear! One of these days I’ll be rich and I can go with you on your magnificent adventures! I love you to pieces and I hope we get together very soon.

I’ve got 2 more fabulous girls to feature this week – They’re just a hoot and I can’t wait to add them to my blog! Don’t forget to check out some earlier posts. Follow/like/share for a first look at our next updates! We’re on Facebook now too! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

