A Foreign Exchange – Melisa

meliTOP

Hello All! Today I wanted to introduce and interview one of my very best friends. Unfortunately, I haven’t seen her in a few years since she went back home to Europe. Her time in Tennessee was definitely one of the highlights of high school. She’s my friend, my inspiration and my twin! She’s basically the gorgeous, exotic, foreign version of me – which is why I had to introduce her to my amazing blog community!

wpid-IMG_119379260218095-1-1.jpg wpid-IMG_119993561545659-1.jpg

Which one is which?! I’m the one on the left asking the questions, and she’s the one on the right answering! Here we go!

Who are you?

My name is Melisa Cakir. Im 20 years old and my background is Turkish.

Melisa

Where do you live?
I live in Berlin, Germany

What is the best and worst part about your city?
My favourite part of Berlin are it’s cheap prices and the variety of cultures living together. My least favourite part would be the gentrification due to rich people moving to Berlin.

Have you ever been to the USA? What did you enjoy best?
I lived in the US from 2009 to 2010. I did a high school year in Tennessee and had the privilege to experience an “American teenage life”. My exchange student group did a trip to NYC and that was definitely the week I enjoyed the most!

statue

If you could visit any place in the USA, where would you go?
I think it would be Las Vegas. As far as what I’ve seen in the movies: a fun place to go, where you might get rich or married haha
If you could visit any country in the world, where would you go?

I would love to go to the Republic of the Maldives. Because to me it’s one step closer to the definition of heaven.

meliss

I bet Melisa struggled answering this question since she’s already seen my “Must-See” places

What are your top 10 on your Bucket List?

Buy a beach house. Ride a Gondola in Venice. Go on a cruise. I never had a pet before, so: Own a dog (probably a Golden Retriever). Pay for a strangers meal. Visit the Taj Mahal in India. Swim with dolphins. Have a family/baby. Live in another counrty. Visit the US.

 

What is the most exciting thing you’ve done this year?
Probably the dissection curses in anatomy class. (I study dentistry)

What is your dream job?

Becoming a dentist
Who is your best friend and what is he like?

My best friend is my brother, he is funny, crazy and loves his playstation. enough said 😀

bro

What is your favorite means of travel?

By train, stay in a tent, swim and get a tan. The more adventure, the better!

tents

What is your favorite food?

My favorite food is Fajita de Pollo!

Favorite Movie?
I know soooo girly but I have to say The Notebook 😀

Favorite Music?

Turkish Folklore

 Melisa

Thanks for letting me interview you Missy Sissy! I miss you and hope we get to be together again soon! I’m secretly dreaming of a plane ticket for my first trip to Germany – we’ll make that happen someday!

Everyone, I hope you’ve enjoyed stopping by my blog! I’m sure I’ll be inviting Melisa to be a guest again! Feel free to come back and invite your friends! I’m always dreaming about pretty things, far off lands, and life outside my college books, so feel free to flip around the blog and check it out! Much Love!

Leave a Reply

