Spa Day, How do I love thee?

Let me count the ways.

feet

A perfect pedicure – the first of spring. Oh how my tooties needed a good makeover. Now my toes are as pink and smooth as a new born babe. I can’t wait to slip them into my newly laced Sseko sandals. The laces are soft and fluffy and deserve fresh spring toes.

bath

The Bath Basket – Oh yes! First bath in years – no really. Being 6’1, bath time isn’t always a fun time these days. When I was younger I could fit in the tub just fine, but I’ve grown a lot since then. I figured it was about time to take another shot. The trick is to fill it up Jacuzzi hot and add bubbles so you’re too busy feeling luxurious to feel like a giant.

bubble better

And if you’re going to take a bath, you might as well get super squeaky clean. I feel so much cleaner than I do taking my quick little showers! Someone remind me not to let years pass between bubble baths.

wpid-0313141923.jpg

Lastly, if you’re gonna try a sample – you gotta do it right. This mask felt amazing! My skin was so cool and refreshed, I really didn’t want to take it off! I have got to find this stuff in a bottle – and cucumbers. I know, I know. It doesn’t actually do anything. But it would have been the cherry on top of a perfect spa day.

Really ladies. How often do you treat yourself? We need to put paper ourselves on the to-do list at least once a week. Don’t let years go by. You will run yourself ragged! RELAX! Winter woes are gone and done. It’s time for a relaxing spring.

Leave a Reply

