Nudie Patootie: the makeup

no makeup2 no makeup

I don’t know about you guys, but I guess I’m just a fan of the natural look. Especially with makeup. I am all about simple makeup and nude palettes. Don’t get me wrong, I would cut someone over my lipstick and blush. But when it comes down to it, I’m feel every-day-beautiful in the basics.I”m particularly guilty of skipping eye makeup altogether. Seriously. These days, I’m wearing barely-any eyeliner twice a month. No mascara, no eye shadow, no nothing.  Maybe I’m just so turned on by my raccoon sex appeal at the end of the night, but…

I love smooth, simple, sweet makeup. A hint of blood, a hint of freckles showing through, just very natural. Here’s what I have in my makeup bag.

foundationblushbrush

powderbronzer

 

This is literally everything. I have some dried up concealer, but honestly I live without it. These others however, are daily musts!

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation. CoverGirl Blush. Elf Powder Brush. CoverGirl Loose Powder. Estee Lauder. When I take my time and apply them right, I actually look pretty gorgeous! One day I will take the time to learn a smokey eye. But for now, I like my nudie patootie style. What do you think? What are your makeup must haves?

no makeup3

 For a full Q+A with the Queen of Cosmetics, Jillian Parham, click ME!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

