Finals Week Playlist

Enter the study cryostasis.

A few weeks ago, my motivation gave up, took an early summer break, and went cliff diving in Acapulco. I’m very sorry to say, It didn’t make it, and won’t be coming back. The good news is, I have 12 days left until my Freshman year of college is Donezo. Oh, how the time does fly. Just yesterday, I was panicking in the parking lot on my first day, desperately texting my older college friends for coaching. Ah, Good times. That was long before I developed a nasty case of the Don’tGiveACraps.

However, the deadlines are drawing nearer. The big red underlined E-X-A-M letters are right there on my calendar. So I believe it’s time to resurrect the driven, studious, brilliant Phoebe and replace this lazy bum.  I got really good at procrastinating, cutting corners, and Shmooping. But I’m realizing that now’s the time to buckle down. I guess I shouldn’t say I didn’t care… I did. I still do. But that being said, there’s still a pile of Psychology notes to my left and a blank work document. See my problem?

Fortunately, I’ve constructed an arsenal to keep me at work. I work better with music, so for the next 12 days, I’ll be flipping through these little jewels. This master collection are the Albums in which every single track is amazing. Every. Single. One.  This is crucial to the final studying process because the moment the lousy song would come on, I would want to reach over and flip it. And get a snack. And check my Facebook. And remember to start the laundry. And want another snack.

It’s a vicious cycle really. So with that, I give you, my Finals Week Playlist Albums.

music6 music2 music1music3music4music5

Bastille, American Authors, Vampire Weekend, Lorde, Black Keys, and Arctic Monkeys. I would fail without you!

What does everyone else listen to when studying? Anyone through with finals and have any tips or suggestions?

Seriously. #Freshmanproblems

 

4 thoughts on “Finals Week Playlist

  1. Hey! I really like your post! Anything that helps during finals week is worth clinging to. Especially Vampire Weekend. I really like your blog, and I will definitely be checking it out again. I would love it if you could take a look at my page and let me know what you think

  2. It’s been an age since I’ve done exams but I do need music when I’m working otherwise I go stir crazy if it’s too quiet in the office. I find a good 80s mix on Spotify always gets my blood pumping and gets me churning!

  3. terrific play list! wishing you great success with the exams. School is a dot in the rear view mirror for me> But I used to listen to Rod Stewart, Elton John, the Moody Blues, Chicago, the Stones and David Bowie ( among others). Hugs

Leave a Reply

