Be Darling.

I think it’s funny how boys can tell each other to “Be a Man” and it is clear and simple what needs to be done. Women, we don’t have such definition and frankly, I don’t think many women want one. Womanhood, to me, is a delicate subject but a beautiful one. When I stumbled upon this picture, I had to save it because I could not have said it any better myself. I think this captures some of the values I hold dear. I adore this, and I hope it inspires one of you today!

What does womanhood mean to you? I’d love to hear about it – photos, stories, quotes. I’m neither a Feminist or Passivist. I think her “place” is wherever her dreams take her. I think womanhood should be neither frail, nor overbearing. Not weak or aggressive. It is Darling.

 

darling

One thought on “Be Darling.

Leave a Reply

