Snapshots from My Week

What’s in the good ole Cellphone Gallery this week? Here’s just a few favorites!

wpid-0803141711.jpg

This is me realizing I am, Indeed, Shopping for my first apartment. This is the post-pinch face when I turned out to be awake and alive.

wpid-0803141719.jpg

I don’t care what anyone says though. Target is not cheap. At least not during dorm season.

wpid-0804141620.jpg

I got to write to almost all my penpals this week! It was very exciting! I love love love getting snailmail so just say the word if you want in on this postal action.

wpid-0804141849d.jpg

After an entire summer, I finally got some quality pool time with my bestiegirl. Kelly, I miss you! I’m so glad we’re finding time to get together again!

wpid-0804141841b.jpg

Love her heart…

wpid-0812141732.jpg

Snack time on the Square! I am O-B-S-E-S-S-E-D with the S’mores Milkshake from Stock and Barrel. Best $6 of my week. They actually toast Marshmallows for the top!

wpid-0807141647a.jpg

This is the Square’s best cookie, from Steamboat’s Sandwiches. I also save room in my weekly food budget for this $1 slab of pure heaven. It’s seriously perfect for my random “Inspiration Hiatus Walks” that I take occasionally on long office days. 8 hours in a desk can be pretty disheartening. I am so thankful for my Walkie Breaks!

wpid-0813140905.jpg

Lastly, Miss Godiva. She found the gutter water… Nasty thing. I knew it was a bad idea…so I picked her up and put her back in the grass, then walked back round the house to the front porch. BUT THEN. I hear a Splooosh… and like a bolt of drippy lightning, she darts around to the front, across the yard, and halfway up the tree to evaluate the tragedy.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Snapshots from My Week

Leave a Reply

