Take Some Time To Adjust Your Sails

boat

It is entirely too easy to loose yourself in the process of growing up. Or maybe you find yourself? Or maybe you’re becoming someone new and better. You maybe you thought you had to be something you aren’t… someone you just can’t be.

You are perfect just the way you are. No one needs to change you, train you, approve of you.

You are the master of your fate: You are the captain of your soul.

fate

I find myself off course often. When things get rough, I don’t want to be in charge. I don’t want to make decisions I can’t take back. I let go of my independence and I get go of the helm and before I know it,

We’re lost. I know where I want to end, but I don’t know which direction that is anymore.

But it’s okay because I’m not alone, right? Someone else is leading. I don’t have to know a heading, I don’t have to have a plan, I don’t have to make my own decisions. I just need to ride along and relax.

You will never get where you want to go living life this way, my friends. You need to get back on course. You can’t do it alone. You should never have to be alone. But you certainly can’t do it pretending to be anyone but You.

You have to take the wheel and adjust your own sails.

sails

Leave a Reply

