Decking the Halls

For the holidays this year, I decided to take it upon myself to captain the Christmas ship at my house.The clock was ticking and my December was crawling away so I said, you know what-  I’m getting a tree. Today.  And so I did!

I went and saw the lovely folks at Mayo Garden Center who greeted me with hot cocoa and cookies – and that was before I found this babe of a tree! I got a box of gold ornaments and a baby poinsettia plant too! I honestly was struggling to feel the Christmas magic, but they really made it special for me. Especially since it was my first solo tree hunt.

BEFORE:

BEFORE:

AFTER:

AFTER:

The family loves it! I’m so relieved! It seemed everyone was so busy, I was Thrilled to surprise everyone with the house all clean and and the halls all decked! I even wrapped all the presents and decorated my tree all on my own!

wpid-1211141406.jpgwpid-1211141407a.jpg

Okay, not all on my own. I had some help.

Other Holiday Updates:

Gifts: 100% complete

Drinks: Peppermint Mocha, Apple Cider, and Hot Cocoa (Shaken not Stirred)

Movies Seen So Far: Elf, The Santa Clause, Christmas Vacation, Year Without a Santa Clause

Music: ALL the classics plus new favorite, Pentatonix Christmas

How are your pre-festivities going? Happy Holidays to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

