I Hold With Those Who Favor Fire

Recently, the topic of the end of the world has been on my mind – for no particular reason. I guess I’ve had a conversation or two with some unusual characters including conspiracy theorists, Athiests, extremists, psychologists, and Christian pastors. It’d be an understatement to say my head’s been spinning on the topic. If you spend too much time on the topic, you’ll catch yourself in the twilight zone. I almost made that mistake myself! Somehow in the past few days, I’ve accidentally memorized one of my favorite Frost Poems.

firee

Remember learning this poem? What thoughts did you have? How do you picture it? Of course we have no idea for certain. Personally, I’m comforted by the Bible. But, it’s certainly a thought provoking topic.

fire

Leave a Reply

