The Average Black Girl, I Can Only Aspire To Be.

A black girl was asked why she “talked white”. Her answer just blew me away.

“The average black girl that I know had courage that surpassed her ever fear…As I construct these words, pardon me if I shed a tear, because I am not half the black girl she was.”

Ladies and Gentleman, Ernestine Johnson.

If I am correct, it is Black History Month. While I find it silly that there’s only one month devoted to the struggle, history, and awe that helped our nation become what it is… There’s never a bad time to celebrate. Have a great day everyone.

Leave a Reply

