Hey Knoxville, Valentine’s Day Starts At Bradley’s

image

Anyone raised in North Knoxville knows what I mean when I say, The Chocolate Factory.
Right beside beloved Fort Kid, The Museum of Art, and the World Fair Park, there’s a tall brick building that’s changed quite a lot in the past 20 years.
One thing that hasn’t changed however, is the finest chocolate factory in the south.

Bradley’s Chocolate Factory has been serving up Valentine’s Day since long before I was around. I have had Chocolate Factory treats – Strawberries in the Snow – since I was just a little thing. My first Valentine, My Daddy of course, would fight the crowd on Feb 13th to secure our 1/2 Dozen white chocolate covered strawberries. I wish I had pictures of us sucking them down. I’m sure the tradition began before I had teeth, but you’ll have to ask him and mom.

Let’s just say, I’m not waiting around for my Valentine to maybe remember my Strawberries in the Snow. I will be there in line to grab my own goodies…

Surely, I’m not the only Chocolate Factory Fan out there! If anyone has any #Chocolatecoveredmemories my friends at Bradley’s and I want to know! Share your favorite Valentine’s Stories!

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

**note: This is not a paid Advertisement. I just really like chocolate.

One thought on “Hey Knoxville, Valentine’s Day Starts At Bradley’s

Leave a Reply

