Review: Atlantic Luggage Carry-On (Aqua)

Atlantic Luggage Review: Roundtrip 21″ Upright Carry-on Spinner

download

This little gem was my 18th Birthday present from my boyfriend’s sweet family. We were planning our first trip together, and my very first flight. Almost 3 years later, the only thing holding up better than my bag is my love for the places I bring it.

It’s toted hand carved gourds from New Mexico, sandy scuba equipment from the U.S. Virgin Islands, little black dresses from our New York Trip (and our reroute to Charlotte), and most recently, Rome and Paris.

Product Details:

• High density polyester fabric
• 4 wheel spinner system provides 360o mobility
• Two easy access zippered front pockets
• Expansion capability for additional packing capacity
• Cushioned top and side carry handles for easy lifting
• Push button retractable handle system
• Rear ID card holder
• Zippered interior lid pocket and multiple accessory pockets for organization
• Skid bar and corner guard protection provide durability

My Proudest Momet:

I especially need to brag on this bag after our recent European mini-tour. First of all, we weren’t supposed to stay 3 extra days, no were they supposed to be in Paris. We had originally planned for 6 days in Rome. Luckily, this bag was made with over packers like me in mind. Should you run out of space, the bag expands with a quick zip, giving you that extra inch you wish you had.  I was also able to keep my things organized in all the compartments, despite our entire itinerary going out the window. (Well, organized for me. My guy might argue whether or not you could call it “organized”)

A mayor's plan to modernize Rome’s cobblestone streets

But Here’s When I Knew What a Gem I Had:

Have you seen the cobblestones of the Roman streets? They make for beautiful scenery and tragic walks from the metro station. We stayed near the Spanish Steps, which is a fair trek from Termini Station, and an unfair trek when it’s raining and getting dark. A few wrong turns and some soaked socks later, we found the hotel. I swore the cobblestones would have tore my wheels to shreds, but No! They held up great, and my belongings weren’t even wet inside! That was just day one. Paris streets were no kinder. My Atlantic bag however was too tough.

I’m so pleased. It was easily one of the best gifts I’d ever gotten, and I love the brand Atlantic. They didn’t even ask me to brag on them – That’s how you know it’s a legit little carry-on. Love you, Little Blue Suitcase! Does anyone else have a favorite brand of luggage? Have you had “Thank-Goodness-For-This-Bag” moment in your travels?

Leave a Reply

